I think I may have it figured out .. upon further research it seems that the Apo can do nothing for a Injury roll in the first table, so while to a player this looks like it is first opportunity to Apo - due to game rules the Apo displayed is actually the second instance a player would get the opportunity to Apo.
So, on the "Injury" roll (one that determines Stun, KO, Casualty)
Here are the possible results along with potential Apo activations for these rolls:
2-7 = Stun = No Apo recourse - Table 2 unnecessary as no Injury
8-9 = KO = possible Apo recourse to turn this into a Stun (This is a player's first opportunity to Apo if applicable)
10-12 = casualty = No Apo recourse - Proceed to Table 2
Table 2 = Casualty table to decide which sort of injury
I won't spell all these out, as all of these results have potential Apo recourse, providing a re-roll that the player can select from either with. (This is a player's second opportunity to Apo - but the first the computer will display in the instance of a 10-12 casualty result on Table 1)
Soooo, what has occurred now that I've re-watched my recording a few times is that first roll was a casualty roll, with no possible recourse from Table 1 for the Apo.
I'm so happy! This makes sense, our oversight was thinking the Apo could manipulate the 10-12 result on Table 1 .. of which it cannot.
I can now explain this adequately to my compatriots ... if what I say is correct? Thank you very much for your time gentlemen.
NB - It was just a matter of thinking an Apothecary could manipulate the 10-12 result .. while it CAN, the Apothecary does this by re-rolling the subsequent table NOT by manipulating the 10-12 result the way it does with a 8-9 KO result. Yes?