Should I delete it? It seems to have saved my profile information from the previous beta.
I am told people can't see the cosmetics you have equipped ingame from the alpha and previous beta, even if it shows you having them equipped in the main menu. So you might as well delete it
Okay so I don't actually remember where the profile.sav is, and the forum guides no longer say.