A few times now I've clicked on the Coop button and been loaded into a Versus server. I haven't had it happen the other way yet.
This is known UI issue where it displays your previous queue. You will still load into a match you chose.
NWI Customer Support & QA tester
Looks like your connection to Focus Home Interactive - Official Forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.