Feedback from an INS Competitive Player

Hey ! I've seen that Link posted his feedback about the game, and since I commented his post before testing the Competitive matchmaking, I do it again now, after trying it.

The game is absolutely great ! I love it, and I hope that people will enjoy it as much as I do !
Obviously, there is a lot of optimizations that could make the game better, and also controversials ideas that could be implemented to make the game more dynamic/less casuals in some points.
Here is my suggestions and problems that I've been going throught since I started playing Insurgency: Sandstorm.

alt text

First of all, problems that I think really important before getting into the gameplay.

• FIX MATCHMAKING ! Competitive firefight is underestimated right now and there is only a few people playing it ! But the real issue is the fact that we can't even launch a game without trying bunch of times. As soon as you get into a game, you just pray the whole time for people to connect to the game. You get 10/10 players two times out of ten. This need to get fixed as soon as possible !

• Many people get stuck on spectator mod and can't play the whole game in PVPs games. I've seen a lot of posts around here talking about it and I am pretty sure that devs will fix it really soon.

• There is something about smokes that I'm sure that other people got while going through it or near it : your screen starts to flash really fast in an epileptic way, between white (normal luminosity) and grey~less brightness and it kinda hurts the eyes. It is a visual effect that could be dangerous for people with epileptic problems.

• I also had a huge issue where my game could not run at all unless because of an untrusted file on System32, and if it happens to some other people it will be a big disappoint for people unless they know how to fix it. I posted my problem and how to fix it here.