Tyranid Campaign very Bland

Let me start by saying that i am fairly new to the Warhammer universe (please excuse typos).

Ok with that out of the way I absolutely fell in Love with tyranids from the first time i heard of them, everything about the Lore and the way there [ suppose to work << more on that later ] but i find it Very hard to connect to them in this game. I find that the Campaign mode Feels very generic nothing like the other 2 campaign stories at all i felt invested in the characters and their story and was hoping it would be the same with the tyranids. Also the Tyranids race strongest key ability which is there sheer [ Massive overwhelming numbers ] instead they feel like all the other races when is comes to the number of ships in the battle field. And that leaves you wondering why? especially after the Nerf that increased there ship cost even more. The Campaign story leaves you wanting some sort of personal connection to the Race and story as a whole. Instead we just get the other Races reactions and how they feel about the tyranids taking over. I love the Game absolutely love it and just wish they could please Make tyranids truly feel like tyranids massive fleets instead of only being able to field 2 ships or so because there cost is so high. And the story i wish i could feel something for the tyranids instead of just feeling nothing at all.

You're not supposed to "feel something for the Tyranids." They are a faceless, hive mind race. They aren't the Zerg in Starcraft. Read any of the GW books/lore and they fit a similar theme that the campaign has. No stories are ever told from their point of view.

I do agree that it never really felt like I had a ton of ships compared to the other races.

Tyranids aren't truly characters, they are a faceless intergalactic super predator. If you want to sympathize with them, you need to view everything else as prey and have fun when you turn their ships into lifeless hulks.