Map Builder's

So I've been building Maps for over a Year now and in that time I've learned a lot in the editor and I'm still learning new things with every map I build, But there are still some things I'm not embarrassed to admit I don't know wtf they do and the reason I think this will be a good topic for the new builders in the community instead of topic after topic just ask here, ill start it off by asking the following couple of questions...(With Pics)

After adding a distribution I noticed the 'Seed' line on the bottom right that I've never noticed before, What is this?

0_1550421113094_1.jpg

And also I've always noticed the 'Density' and 'Scale' and I know exactly what Density does but was never sure exactly what Scale does? I've never even tried it or played around with it is it just sizing stuff up?

0_1550421237141_2.jpg

I consider myself pretty educated in the editor but as you can see even the most educated might not know everything, Don't be shy to ask questions people.

@smaronenine I believe the seed is to make each distribution different from the others by giving each distribution a random seed by default to change where the plants are placed. So if you made two distributions with the same plants they would still be different.
The Scale option is to change the size of the plants. The red is smaller and the yellow is bigger. You can use this to make all the plants a little bigger in an area or I like to use it to shrink down the small rocks a little when I find they're too big.

@SmarOneNine