Champion ladder Season 22 starts tomorrow!

Hey Coaches,

The Champion Ladder Season 22 of the Cabalvision Official League will start tomorrow February 20th at 12PM CET / 11AM GMT / 6AM EST / 3AM PST!

Congratulations to the winners of Champion Cup 20!

  • Bleedinghippy on PC/MAC
  • Projjkeke11 on PS4
  • Blade2993 on Xbox One

We have some important changes for this new season.

Starting from season 22 and onward, the tiebreaker criterias in the Champion Ladder are:

  • Head to head
  • Fewest concessions by the coach
  • TD difference
  • Cas difference

Some of you might know that we did some tests tweaking the maximum TV gap in the matchmaking system. After a few weeks of trial and a close look at the data, we're going back to a maximum TV gap of 500.

We're also switching to a turn duration of two minutes, instead of three, for the PC Champion Ladder season 22 and onward.

Finally, after nearly two years of prize pool on three platforms and 16 seasons, the Champion Cup 21 will be the last cup featuring a prize pool in cash.

It's not the end of the Champion Ladder. We still have hundreds of coaches and motivated admin teams (congrats to our new PS4 admins JimSardonic, Gerdleah, and Schod!). Blood Bowl 2 released 3.5 years ago and it's been an exciting ride so far. We're delighted to have such an active community hosting dozens of leagues and sharing their love of Blood Bowl. Thank you so much for that!

Champion Ladder season 22 ends 3rd April 2019 at 11:59am (CEST).

0_1550576699569_BB2LE_LOGO_HDBF_SCREENS01.jpg

A few useful links for the Champion Ladder Season 22:

last edited by Netheos

Hi. The open ladder 22 states experienced teams can join but when I try it won't let me as it states I have played one or more games. However checking the leaderboard there are teams with a TV of 2000+. Clearly not new teams. Can you explain?

I joined the team. But I changed my mind with another. He declined, and now I will not say again.

@incubii54 said in Champion ladder Season 22 starts tomorrow!:

Hi. The open ladder 22 states experienced teams can join but when I try it won't let me as it states I have played one or more games. However checking the leaderboard there are teams with a TV of 2000+. Clearly not new teams. Can you explain?

I'm pretty sure that while teams that have experience can join, they must have been created as an open or champion ladder team, and they could not have ever left the league (even if you never played a match outside of the champion or open ladder).

At least that's how it appears to treat my teams.