Help with IKs

hey guys, long time spintires player first time modder. ive got one mod in workshop working on second. anyways i have been watching Tattoos IK tutorial to set up my coil over shocks and after some trouble shooting with the code i have it in game and it looks great, until i noticed that my shock moves so much that you can see it leave its mount points. the whole shock seems to drift away from position (mount points) when under acceleration but when i stop it returns to where its supposed to be.i have the setup oriented straight up and down (90) as this is my first time through I am working with the 3 bone setup with all of them being linked back to a parentbone, in this case my chassis(frame) bone. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Hey terminator,

I’ve notice that that happens with spuns mods as well, so I think it’s a game issue. I could be wrong, but might as well hope he replies here.

@terminatorx58 yeah, I had the same issue, its more than normal. You have to get rid of that 3 bone setup on eacht end, use just 2, one upper and one lower, this worked for me and still works just fine.

You can use it I believe, but you have to make it exactly like tattoo to make it work I believe

last edited by wrangmog

if you're not going with a cdt based suspension just use 2 bones for each coil (top bone and down bone) attach the base of the IK setup to the frame of the truck and the lower part of the ik also skin/weight it to the axle bone to get rid of any sinc issue with them, thats what i do also the top bone axis must be in the X ( AxisLocal="(1;0;0)" ) and the lower must be a slider pointing the first bone

Thanks for the replies!!