Is sandstorm supposed to release on PS4/Xbox One or will it be on the next gen hardware?

From jschreier post on resetera:

"Look, as I've been saying since roughly March 2018 (in this very thread), next-gen is coming in 2020. That Semiaccurate article saying 2018 (lol) got people's hopes up for 2019, but by now I hope it's clear that the PS5 ain't coming out this fall.

And, despite all the rumors about devkits being out (usually from rumormongers who are wrong more often than not), the number of people briefed on next-gen is still very limited. Even within companies like, say, DICE, there'll be a small team of engineers who now have a rough idea of specs, and everyone else will know when they need to know. Not a lot of devs are disclosed on next-gen right now.

In other words, don't expect much in the way of substantial leakage just yet. The only thing to know for sure is that both Sony and Microsoft are aiming higher than that "10.7 teraflops" number that Google threw out last week. (And, as has been reported, Microsoft's got a few things in the works.)"

I noticed that NWI didn't offer much details regarding a launch date for PS4/Xbox One. Originally it was slated for Q1 2019. Any information regarding the port was lackluster. It made me wonder if NWI is currently evaluating their stance since the Next gen is coming around the corner.

What I'm thinking here is this. Does anyone remember when Perfect Dark originally came out for the Nintendo 64 back in 2000? While the game was critically acclaimed, the game was released around the same time when the Playstation 2 first launched in 2000 in Japan. While it sold around 3.2 million copies, the game was showing it age and a newer gen was on the horizon. More specifically speaking, the Nintendo Gamecube. If Rare decided to make the platform change from N64 to the Gamecube, it might save itself from impending doom from the old and outdated console.