Bug: "AntiCheat / Hack tool detected" kicks me from the game, seems to happen randomly, and not all the time, can play other EAC games fine. Info in thread.

Hello,

To start off, I'm a senior security software engineer by trade, specializing in malware detection & prevention. I love playing your game, I have around 400 hours in it. I often will have various samples and tools on my computer, but this has NEVER been an issue for me. I always make sure I close anything work-related before playing video games.

Starting today,

I am able to launch the game and get into a match. However, after a few minutes I am kicked from the game, and an error message displays that says something along the lines of "AntiCheat / Hack tool detected". I am NOT banned, I do not have any cheating related material, and I do not encounter this issue on Rust (also uses EAC). I believe it's a bug, I'm able to close the game, relaunch it, get into a match, but then again after 1-5 minutes, I am kicked. I do not have any bans, people are going to assume that because of this thread, but I want to reiterate that I am not banned.

I don't think it's related to EasyAntiCheat, it doesn't seem like anything has changed. I contacted them for support regardless. I would like to note I can play Rust (EAC), Apex (EAC) just fine, and I do not encounter this issue.

I would also like to note that I can play Squad just fine. That game uses EAC as well, and I have no issues playing it. I'm already frustrated at the low player count of this game (can't play competitive, 30-minute queues), but you guys have a great roadmap and I was along for the ride. Now that I literally can't play, I think I'll just start playing that one again if this isn't able to be resolved.

I took a look at steamDB, and the only thing that's changed recently is "Insurgency: Sandstorm Dedicated Server" 11 hours ago:

alt text