Coping with this game

Hi all,

I have just recently purchased this game after quitting BB1 back in 2013. I have ever since been playing tabletop ( I started playing it back in first edition with the hardback book) so while I know I'm not by far the best, I know I play decent and placed well in tabletop tournaments and such.

I'm not here to rant, but to sincerely ask for advice on how to cope with this game as it is frustrating. I know it is a luck game, but the things I see happen online I never see happen on tabletop, and I play on a weekly basis almost. And again, is not just to me, sometimes it is to my opponent.

Yesterday, out of 3 games I played, first one was bad on my opponent, second one I was playing Nurgle vs elves, and I ended up with 4 guys off the field to none of his, and I could not pick up a ball on 3+ even with rerolls. Las game was even worse, I was with my Slann/kislev team (same I usually play tabletop) and could not even manage to score once. I could not do a single pass on a 2+, or even 2+ jumps or dodges with dodge skill. Then I was also only giving my opponent one block a turn as much as possible, and still he kept on injuring my guys.

My bear has still not caused a single injury in so many games. My thought is that because of how rolls work on this game, I think strategic and agility teams can't really be successful in this game, and you need to play things like chaos, or dwarves and such,

Could you guys please give me some advice on how you guys cope with this as it is starting to get frustrating and I think I just spend the worst 45 quid in my life just 3 days ago?

Thanks,

£45? after you already knew that you didn't like BB1? this what sales are for.

I'd say, don't play more than two games in a day.
Unless of the first two were great. 😉

@koadah said in Coping with this game:

don't play more than two games

45€ for the legendary edition.