Blender and STMR

**:EDIT: For anyone looking for tips and general help with using Blender for Spintires/Mudrunner, there is an awesome thread on the Oovee forums that includes lots of useful info, so check the below link if you're interested (The Oovee website can be a little unreliable sometimes, but works, so just refresh the page if its not working or check later):

http://www.oovee.co.uk/forum/topic/11265-blender-3d-and-spintires/ **

I'm using Blender to put mod into the game - I'm finding the scaling a little off i.e. blender says that an item is 1m x 1m, but in the game its doesn't appear to be the correct size compared to the stock assets. Does this mean that Blender's measurements are just numbers, or STMR uses a slightly different scale? I'm not an expert on modelling, so may have missed something completely obvious.

Is anyone aware of any tools or models import into my session that I can use to compare my model in Blender against to ensure that it is the right size before I export it? Or even a formula to be able to check how big it will be in game compared to real life measurements?

last edited by Kingpinn

Blender User right here <---

the blender scale can be switched and no it is not off is perfect (better than 3dsMax in some cases of parenting and linking objects)
add me on steam Kingpinn

@Forces thanks dude, I'll add you up a little later. The main thing I have been working on is wheels, I've got a couple of trucks that I want to get into the game, but I need to do some additional modelling with those first. I thought of using a model of a person to compare wheels and truck sizes or making a ruler for blender and then importing it into the game so I can measure the game assets in the actual game itself, but was hoping someone might have already done this lol.

last edited by Kingpinn