Bombardier Bomb Doesn't Roll Against Armour When Knocking Chainsaw Down

Playing a Goblin vs Goblin match, I managed to throw a bomb which exploded in the square next to another player's Chainsaw. It knocked him down, but the Goblin should have been also KO'd at least on the fall, due to the Kickback etc. Instead he was left prone without even being stunned.

Looking at the match later it didn't roll against armour, which is why he was left untouched.

last edited by Titler

Well, as per the rules, there should be a 4+ to see if the chainsaw is affected by the bomb. If that succeeds then it is knocked down, causing an armour roll with +3 for the chainsaw. That doesn't mean it is an automatic KO "at least". If he is left prone without stunned though, then there should have been a successfull 4+ and an unsuccessfull armour roll.

@Vulpes said in Bombardier Bomb Doesn't Roll Against Armour When Knocking Chainsaw Down:

Well, as per the rules, there should be a 4+ to see if the chainsaw is affected by the bomb. If that succeeds then it is knocked down, causing an armour roll with +3 for the chainsaw. That doesn't mean it is an automatic KO "at least". If he is left prone without stunned though, then there should have been a successfull 4+ and an unsuccessfull armour roll.

As mentioned in both the title and the text, the game didn't roll against the armour at all; this is the actual bug being reported.

@Titler said in Bombardier Bomb Doesn't Roll Against Armour When Knocking Chainsaw Down:

It knocked him down, but the Goblin should have been also KO'd at least on the fall, due to the Kickback etc. Instead he was left prone without even being stunned.

I didn't try to replicate that bug yet, but that part in your statement is just wrong. Again, there may veryy well be a bug in there, but a chainsaw hit by a bomb should not be KO'd "at least".

Looks like your connection to Focus Home Interactive - Official Forums was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.